Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Castor Oil packs

Tara,
    I see you mention these in a post. This is a new area for me. I read this is using material soaked in the oil on the outside of the skin with applied heat.

Please explain the physiology etc. I plan on buying some and trying it.

Thanks
    Don't be afraid of the waves- Focus on the MASTER walking on the water - you won't even SEE the waves

Twenty Miles,
    I just found these directions from Tara in an old post, thought you may be interested:

DirectionsPour ~1/8 cup on an old wash cloth and place on the upper abdomen, right below the sternum. Then either a hot water bottle or a heating pad (but the heating pad will get ruined) over the wash cloth and let the heat soak it in for 20-30 minutes. Messy
    This is the easiest, most effective TRICK i have in my reportage, This is a million dollars worth of advice! lol
    I have been using castor packs since 1990; it drains the lymph nodes. The lymph nodes collect all the circulating "garbage" in our bodies. They have basically 2 jobs: 1. catch the garbage (protective) and 2. make lymphocytes (WBCs). If the lymph nodes are full of garbage they can't perform their most important job.
    Do the castor packs 2-3/week and then 1-2x/month.

I just bought my castor oil, (it was 5.99 at Whole Foods) and my hot water bottle. I don't know what to expect after doing the packs. Will I "feel" anything, have diarrhea or anything like that? I guess we'll find out.....

Comment

CocoH,
      Thanks for the info.
      Don't be afraid of the waves- Focus on the MASTER walking on the water - you won't even SEE the waves

Comment

So COCOh,
        How was it ? what did the castor paks do?
        I am very curious and do want to try it.
        Thanks
        Bellesmith345

Comment