My Story...no diagnosis

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My Story...no diagnosis

So it all started about a year ago. I started having horrible brain fog and I had trouble walking for a time. I went to see a neurologist and he put me through some tests including an mri with contrast, blood work, and some other tests. All came back clean. My symptoms eventually went away. I went on from March till about November getting into the best shape of my life. Then in November I woke up in the morning(this happened twice in a span of a month). I was pretty much blind in my right eye for about 2 hours. It terrified me as I thought I had a stroke. Now lately I have been having trouble walking again. My memory is at an all time low and I am having trouble focusing in class. I am 20 years old and I am a student. My biggest is that I will get ALS but ms is up there too. Another symptom I have is that I constantly twitch no matter what I am doing all over my body. I had an emg of my arms and it revealed carpal tunnel in my right hand. It does not help the situation that I am naturally an anxious person. Any input would great!

Learning to cope with MS