Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hi everyone! Newbie here. There's always hope!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi everyone! Newbie here. There's always hope!!

I am so glad I found this place. A little about myself I'm 54 years old and got married June 29th 2013, after becoming a widow at 50. I was a nurse for 13 yrs at our small hospital here.

All my troubles started in November 27 2013. My right side wasn't working right. I noticed I was stumbling when I walked because my toe would catch. I noticed that I was losing strength in my right hand and had trouble holding a pen. This is been going on for about a week. I went to the hospital because my right leg was sore swollen and very cold to the touch. They did an ultrasound and no blood clot.

I live in a small town and we have a great hospital. My family doctor was on call when I got back from the ultrasound I was so worried about my leg that I didn't even think to say anything about my arm and hand. Anyways they sent me to Hospital in the city where they did a CT and I was told I had a stroke which I had no symptoms of and they didn't know how old it was they just knew it wasn't new.

Had an MRI and was told I have transverse myelitis but it was only on the right side of my spinal cord and the inflammation was from C2 to C6. Steroids took it back to c4. With lots of PT and OT I was getting back the use of my arm and leg. By July 2014 I was back to driving my car. In September I was involved in a really bad car accident. My right ankle and foot had many fractures in it requiring surgery. I have never recovered from that.

My next MRI show that I have a lesion on my brain and the new lesions at c7. My neurologist diagnose me with MS in July this year. So I'm one of the ones that went from TM to MS. I wasn't really surprised because he had been hinting at it a little before that.