Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

new kid on the block

Hello to all.

A few days ago I got the chance to learn a whole bunch of new words. Words like Demyelinating disease, MS and all kinds of interesting lingo.

I have been dealing with a variety of different problems over the years (I'm 42) but they couldn't figure anything out because things always "come and go?"

After a bunch of unanswered questions and many years of "weirdness" the pain hit. Started in the eye so I got a emergency appointment with an opthimologist who scheduled a MRI.

Results come back with T2 flair lesions, Demyelinating disease can't be ruled out, Possible MS . Going for further MRI's & meet with neurologist in early Feb'.

This is my first time posting anything, just trying to find some input.

Thank you,

Hi Leo and welcome!

I really hope you don't have MS. Whether you get that dx (diagnosis) or not, you are most welcome here. Explore all our forums, and post away any questions you might have.

We also have a special chat time for those in limbo (not diagnosed yet) It's on Wed. nights from 8-9pm (ET) called Patiently-Waiting.

Hope your appt with your neuro goes well and you can get to the bottom of your problems!

Take care
    1st sx '89 Dx '99 w/RRMS - SP since 2010
    Administrator Message Boards/Moderator

Comment

Hi Leo,

I'm not on the same path as you having been spared any problems above my shoulders, at least so far. That said I'm dx'd since '08 with RRMS, Copaxone since, progressing still, but slowly. Still mobile & work at being active (not easy but nothing in life is easy). Fortunate that I could retire a bit early although work would still be possible for me (graphic design freelancer).

I was overwhelmed by the jargon too. Many here @ MSW are highly educated regarding MS and you can use the archives for research or simply wait a few weeks and your topic will resurface. They always come around again.