Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Learn about me

Hello friends,
    My name is Amber and I am 22 years of age, my birthday is coming up in October and I am going to Las Vegas for the first time ever, I am very excited. I graduated high school and went to a ten month vigorous photography school which I graduated from in 2009. Started working right away for various photo studios and did that for 4 years but realized I wasn't making any money. So in March 2013 I started working in a call center for a big bank. Very different jobs! Lol but this one pays me very well and amazing benefits.

So it's been almost two years at my desk job which I do a 4/10 scheduled, meaning I work four, ten hour days. It's a lot of sitting still.

Back in August I began having problems with my sciatica, realized I needed to have better posture at work and the pain in my legs went away very quickly once I became aware of my bad sitting habits.

I was fine until one day early September I couldn't walk. I felt the most horrifying pain in my left leg and everyone at work was scared I had a blood clot and convinced me to go to the doctor.

They ruled out fracture or blood clot and referred me to a neurologist. They can't see me until October 8th, cutting it really close to my birthday plans.

The pain and limping went on for two weeks. I could not take time off from work my life was a living hell.

My symptoms progressed so fast, first a deep ache in the middle of my left shin bone, on to a sharp sharp, tightening pain, same spot. I was suffering from drop foot, could not lift my left foot off the ground at all.

I went to the hospital where I was treated like ****, they thought I was lying about my symptoms when all my tests came back negative. All they did was am ultrasound to again rule out a blood clot, another X-ray, and blood work. I begged to see their on-call neurologist but they refused.