A Message to Encourage Others To Share Their Quirky Symps As Well As

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A Message to Encourage Others To Share Their Quirky Symps As Well As

I am a newbie on this site and my first post was in response to Carrolmcc inquiry “Does This Sound Familiar”, however, I am a member of two other MS web sites, where I mostly read the message boards and occasionally I post a comment. When I checked back here and saw that over 230 people read my response yet there were no comments added, I’m guessing it is time to post an introduction to myself via my own thread. I would like some input regarding those symptoms which could be called pesky, rather than serious, like feeling as though there is water trickling down their thigh when there is obviously nothing at all on your skin that is “wet”. Each of us has them.

After reading so many articles, books, posts and comments on web sites, and getting first-hand knowledge from people in my M.S. support groups, the main thing I have learned is there is no way you can ever learn all about this MonSter we call Multiple Sclerosis. I am not just referring to the latest research data because that is a given how impossible it is to keep up-to-date with the changes and new medicines on the market, instead, I’m talking about the individual nuances, the bits and pieces of info which our club members disperse as a way to make us feel untied. Because, isn’t it the differences rather than the similarities that ultimately connect us and teach us that each of us have M.S. although we are individuals.