Never give up on your dreams

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Never give up on your dreams

I'm hoping my story can give some of you some inspiration.

I was diagnosed with RRMS in 2007 while I was back in school getting a second bachelors in order to change careers; I was a musician wanting to realize my childhood dream of becoming a veterinarian.

I was determined to not let this disease hold me back, so I continued on with my plan. I graduated with my BS in Animal Science in 2009 and started veterinary school in 2010. While I had some tough times, especially during my relapses, I never let my MS hold me back. My plan was to become a veterinarian and nothing was going to let me waiver. Having the support of my family definitely helped. My classmates and faculty have also been extremely supportive and even walked with me in the MS walk.

Fast forward to today, and I am 4 weeks away from graduating and being called Doctor.

Good things do happen to us MSers, you just have to choose to look on the bright side and realize your life is still in your hands. MS is just a little bit of a speed bump that just makes you stronger.

Always pursue your dreams, it'll make the bad seem less bad, and the good seem even better!

Congratulations Dr. Pomegranate!

And thank you for sharing your inspiring story that leaves no doubt for others trying to pursue their education that with determination and perseverance dreams do come true!

I am really happy for you and good luck on your journey
    1st sx '89 Dx '99 w/RRMS - SP since 2010
    Administrator Message Boards/Moderator

Comment

Congratulations Dr! Thanks for sharing your positive message and energy with us. I'm sure you'll be an outstanding Vet, your future furry patients will be lucky to have someone who takes such pride in this accomplishment!

PS... I have a HUGE soft spot for animals, way to go!

Jen
      RRMS 2005, Copaxone since 2007
      "I hope to be the person my dog thinks I am."

Comment