Hi everyone! Diagnosed 6/16

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi everyone! Diagnosed 6/16

Hi everyone. It's so good to have a community out here like this....
    Well, I was diagnosed last week after my left leg went completely numb and was burning...and I was having balance and dizziness issues. As I have seen with others' posts, the ER suspected MS right away, but I went to a neurologist who confirmed it via MRI. I am on steroid treatment for 3 days...tomorrow is the last day and I am curious---how many of you notice many residual symptoms 'hanging around' after the treatment (solumedrol). I am new to this , of course, so I'm curious.

Next week, I will be receiving my 3 month supply of copaxone and I am curious to read around the site how that had helped and what side effects others are experiencing. Like many of you, I think I have had MS for a long time...many seemingly unrelated symptoms that were never connected.....

Anyway, I am grateful for this group and hello to EVERYONE!

Hello millizz

Welcome to the MS World Forums! Glad you found us here. It is good to have a community like this

Sounds like you were diagnosed rather quickly. I was diagnosed rather quickly also - as soon as all the tests were done, and the second opinion was final. Many have to wait years for diagnosis, which has to be totally frustrating, not knowing for sure what is going on

I've never been on steroids (PPMS - no relapses) so I can't share my experience on that. If you go to the Medication Forum and ask, you'll probably get more responses.

Hope to see more of your posts. And good luck with the Copaxone

Take care,
    KoKo
    PPMS for 26 years (dx 1998)
    ~ Worrying will not take away tomorrow's troubles ~ But it will take away today's peace. ~

Comment

Thanks for the welcome!

Koko,