new in pa

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

new in pa

hi i'm new at this. i was diagnos 2008 with ms. i have family that support me. they help me when i have down days but sometimes they just don't get it. sometimes you need someone who is going through what you are going through to understand it. i'm glad i found this site. since i'm off of work for awhile i'll be visiting it it.i my not be going back to work and thats hard to take.

Hello lonely

Welcome to the forums!

hi i'm new at this. i was diagnos 2008 with ms. i have family that support me. they help me when i have down days but sometimes they just don't get it. sometimes you need someone who is going through what you are going through to understand it. i'm glad i found this site.
    Even though friends and family are supportive, there's no way they can truly understand the issues that we experience with our MS symptoms. It helps to relate with other members who are experiencing similar problems.

We're glad you found this site too! Hopefully you won't feel so alone with the challenges of MS.

since i'm off of work for awhile i'll be visiting it it.i my not be going back to work and thats hard to take.
    Sorry to learn that you are off from work. Is it because of the MS? In any case, I understand that not being able to work is hard to take.

I had to retire on disability in 2004. I didn't think I could take it, but I feel so much better now that I'm not working. It was making me way too exhausted and stressed out, and I had no energy left to do much of anything else.

If you have any questions, just ask and we'll be glad to help if we can.

Looking forward to seeing you around here!

Take care,
    KoKo
    PPMS for 26 years (dx 1998)
    ~ Worrying will not take away tomorrow's troubles ~ But it will take away today's peace. ~

Comment

Hello lonely in PA,