8 yrs diag and still Angry

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

8 yrs diag and still Angry

This is my first time ever posting anything on a message board. I was diagnosed in sep of 2004, and retired from AF in 2006. I am not sure what I am asking here, I guess mostly just hoping that someone can say "I used to be very angry, but....(fill in blank) now I am not so angry anymore" I worry that I am not making any progress in moving forward, or if I do it is shallow and doesn't take much for the angry to surface again. As much as I research on this, I don't seem to find much on the anger issue. Am I the only one? Or are others better at keeping this issue quiet?

I would very much appreciate any bone that someone can toss my way. Thanks!

Hi - I'm not sure this will help you much, we are all so different...I was just dx in Sept. 2011, and was angry some in the beginning, mostly scared I think.

I'm not one to get angry very often or easily, that's just my nature. But more than that is that I know I can't change this, so acceptance was my only option.

I tried to avoid going on meds and resisted the idea until I realized that was my best chance of not having a flare or more permanent damage.

Have you thought about counseling? It might be helpful just to talk to someone about those angry feelings.

Good luck.
    Prob MS 9-14-04; Dx PPMS 9-16-11; RRMS 12-15-11
    Ampyra 10mg 2xday
    Copaxone 1/20/12

Comment

Still get angry too

I think if you can talk to someone about your anger it helps or just come here and vent!
      We will understand.
      I am still angry about my ex neuro undxing me because I told her I didn't want to go back on DMD.
      We are less than a year from my husbands' retirement and I don't want to go on any the new treatments.
      techie
      Another pirated saying:
      Half of life is if.
      When today is bad, tomorrow is generally a better day.
      Dogs Rule!

Comment