Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New to Ty

Hi all,
    I know there are several posts like this one so I apologize in advance.
    I will be starting Tysabri this month and I am pretty terrified. I am torn between not reading enough and reading to much. The more I read the more scared I become.
    I was diagnosied in July 09. I have tried Betaseron and Copoxone. My neuro deceided she needed to get more aggressive.
    Any tips, clues, heads up anyone has to offer I would appreciate! I understand that everyone is different but would like to hear about other experiences.
    Thanks to all!

Well tell us more about your life so we know better what helped us that might help you?

i was very anxious too, i'm an over researcher too & it was very anti climatic for me luckily. I think in a way i over research and imagine the worst at times so i am always pleasantly suprised by reality, its always better than i imagined.

some things that i found helpful and there are alot others will add..being fluidized was really important to me. its common for ms people to keep themself slightly dehydrated because of incontinence, which i did but it made me very tired to do that after i started tysabri. took me almost 6 months to figure out i wasn't drinking enough and that cause much of the fatigue for me.
    i finally discovered it when i noticed that the blood pressure they get before every infusion was lower when i had not drank much & when it was lower i was more tired. So i began to keep my fluid levels up all month based upon my bp reading.

then i have a chronically stuffy nose..pretty much take a 24 hr non drowst claritin d every morning for my stuffy nose. if a person has a reactuion to tysabri, they give the person a benadryl or claritin d--i've wonderd if my routine use of claritin D made my tysabri infusions so uneventful?