Copaxone vs. Aubagio (teriflunomide)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Copaxone vs. Aubagio (teriflunomide)

I had my followup appt today, after my first MS episode last month. My doctors want to start on meds based on the MRI's and the amount of lesions.

Since I am brand new to the MS world I have a big decision to make, she gave me 3 choices....

Avonex, Copaxone or Aubagio....

I am very worried about the injections even though I see plenty of people say it's no biggie...

Avonex seems to have a history but side effects, so I am ruling that one out, for now....

I know that the pill version is just...so new...

How did some of you decide what to choose?

pros and cons list? or just clinical results?

I don't want to be a total chicken but the pill seems so much easier...and way less scary.

I will have another MRI in 6 months and liver panel checks, am I taking too much of a risk if I choose the pill?

Lots of questions, but any advice would be great....thanks
    ~nagem

Always be yourself, because the people that matter don't mind, and the ones that mind don't matter.