Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

CAN I GET SOME POSITIVE FEEDBACK RE: COPAXONE?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

CAN I GET SOME POSITIVE FEEDBACK RE: COPAXONE?

I'M VERY ANXIOUS TO START ANY SHOTS...BUT HAVE DECIDED TO GO W/THE COPAXONE. MOST TIMES I ONLY SEE NEGATIVE ABOUT ANY OF THESE TREATMENTS.

I WOULD LOVE TO HEAR SOME POSITIVE FEEDBACK ABOUT COPAXONE, IT WOULD GREATLY HELP SOME ANXIETY HERE. (AND YES BEEN VISITING THE NEWBIE BOARD TOO) LOL

THANKS ALL FOR ANY HELP : )
    Dx'd "probable"-5/2012. Swank diet, supplements, meditation & exercise daily. Keep on Keeping

Reading internet bboards is definitely the best way to find all the scariest stories -- smart of you to reach out to us boring cases...

I've been injecting C for 8 months, and I've never had any of the dramatic reactions you tend to read about online.

In the beginning, I did get the bee sting reaction every time, but it never lasted more than about 10 minutes. Now, I don't even get the sting every day (maybe 4/7).

The one slightly weird thing that's happened a few times is a feeling like I hit my funny bone, only milder.

P.S.: Step AWAY from the CAPS LOCK!
    1st sx 11/26/09; Copaxone from 12/1/11 to 7/13/18
    NOT ALL SX ARE MS!

Comment

Just started Copaxane. 2nd injection. Alot easier than I thought. Just a little sting, some rednes. Take it one day at a time. I had to work up my courage to inject. The Auto-inject makes the injection so much easier. If you are nervous about the first infection, have somebody your trust do it or at least be with you when you inject. Good luck with the injections. I will pray for strength for you.

Comment

I've been on Copaxone for almost 6 months.