Any help would be much appreciated

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Any help would be much appreciated

For almost three months, I have had a strange feeling in my head, which includes intermittent dizziness, some pressure, and constant indescribable foggy feeling. I am a working professional with kids, and just woke up randomly one day with this feeling. This feeling always gets worse around 3-4 p.m., and lets up a little at bedtime.

About a month into this, I started getting daily tingling in my arms, legs, and face, usually but not always while lying in bed. Sometimes the tingling goes to my back/ribs. It is not painful, but more like the feeling when your leg starts to fall asleep. When I stand up/change positions, the feeling usually goes away promptly with the exception sometimes of the tingling in my face. I have had other strange symptoms (eye reacting to fluorescent lights), but they have been fleeting.

I have had an MRI of the brain (1.5 Tesla), MRI of the spine(3.0 Tesla w/o contrast), and lumbar puncture, all of which were negative. Normal Vit B, no lyme, etc. I'm at a loss, as I cannot figure out where to go from here, and I keep coming back to MS as a possible explanation. Thanks for your help.

JP

Hello jpaul3405 and welcome to MSWorld.

When I stand up/change positions, the feeling usually goes away promptly with the exception sometimes of the tingling in my face.
    Changing positions does not cause MS symptoms to go away. It's not a positional thing with MS but damage to the Central Nervous System(CNS) --- nerves gone wild

If you find some benefit to symptoms by changing position your symptoms would not be due to MS.

I have had an MRI of the brain (1.5 Tesla), MRI of the spine(3.0 Tesla w/o contrast), and lumbar puncture, all of which were negative.
    It doesn't sound like MS is on the table (currently) based on the information given.

I'm at a loss, as I cannot figure out where to go from here,