They're back & I don't know what to do so I think I will just cry

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

They're back & I don't know what to do so I think I will just cry

Last summer/fall I went through all the craziness of testing and doctors because my body was doing weird stuff with all sorts of unexplained sysmptoms. I am not good at all the Dr stuff so I set limits and stuck to them. In the end both my GP and the Neuro said it wasn't MS. Once I accepted that it wasn't MS I was even willing to think about stress and anxiety being part of the mix. The bottom line being that either the symptoms would go away or a symptom would appear that couldn't be ignored.

Slowly a lot of symptoms improved though some (TN, recurrent headaches and some spasticity) never totally went away. Over the past couple weeks they are coming back with a new doosie thrown in for good measure. I guess this just the way it is going to be. I don't have the energy to start going to the doctors again and I feel myself getting more depressed by the minute.

I would just sit and cry but that would make my head hurt even more than it already does.
    M.
    A question that sometimes drives me hazy: am I or are the others crazy?
    Albert Einstein

Hi maitrimama,
    Are you saying that you do NOT have any diagnosis ? If the docs are stumped over your symptoms, you need to take matters into your own hands. Try asking the docs for all of the blood tests. Test for hormones, vitamin D, Lyme disease, and, believe it or not, sleep apnea.
    You deserve to live a life without total aggravation, and it sounds like that is not where you are at. There has to be something you can do to help yourself . See if you can use LDN, it helps with endorphin production, which may help with your mood/ happiness. Good luck

Comment