MS or sick?? IDK!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

MS or sick?? IDK!

Twice now I have gotten suddenly nauseous a few hours after eating a (too) large meal. The result has been to quickly vomit. It has felt very different from normal stomach bug vomiting. Just vomit and go on....

this is followed by a minor case of diarrhea. What the heck?? Is this a stomach bug on two separate occasions, or could this be MS related?? Anyone??

MS and Other Illnesses

First let me say that I love your screen name: Toes of Beauty. It makes me laugh to even think of the reason behind it.

I have had MS for about 6 years and have been on Rebif since diagnosis. While I am no expert, the symptoms you have described do not sound like MS symptoms. It sounds like you are having unrelated gastrointestinal issues. Perhaps some type of reflux problem? It is very easy to attribute every ache, pain, lump, etc. to MS. In my own case I have a tendency to worry that everything out of the ordinary is related to breast cancer even though I also have MS. Yes, I have hit the medical jackpot. If you have not already done so, I would suggest that you go see a gastroenterologist.

I am sure others will post and contribute with their experiences. Good luck and let us know what you find out.

Comment

Thanks jessiesmom. Normally I would agree, but I'm in the midst of the worst flare up to date. And after doing some research, it could be possible that it is MS related. I don't know, maybe I'm just reaching for an answer....

But thanks! I appreciate your reply.

Comment

It sounds like it may be gallbladder.....if you still have it! I would get it checked out. Good Luck!
        Busy mom of 3 little red heads!!!
        Diagnosed RRMS - May 2005

Comment