Newly Diagnosed 20 years old

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newly Diagnosed 20 years old

hey guys so I was just recently diagnosed with MS last week I was just wondering if anyone has any tips or stories about what they did about it. It is just a lot of stress with this new diagnosis cause you do not know what is going to happen

My insight

Hey there I was diagnosed when I was 22, I'm now 23. It's a learning/grieving process that's for sure! I'm a young mom of two boys and I got dx 2 weeks after I got my associates degree. I was dx 8/30/10, I know it's nice to interact with this close to your age that can relate on that level.

I went to dr because of facial numbness and onc they FINALLY decided that it wasn't brought on by stress they sent me to neurologist ti get MRI... Before I got my results I had a full blown flare up.

My sx now are fatigue, cog fog, neuropathy, Spasticity, memory loss, optic neuritis etc. How are you dealing with everything? Where are you from? I'm in Texas.
    Ashley Ringstaff
    Ringer1319/RingpOP
    MSWorld Volunteer
    Living with MS since 8/30/10

Comment

I am in new jersey its a little shocking at first because I had no idea I was going to the doctor because i hurt my neck and was having some numbness and tingling in my right hand. I haven't had any other symptoms yet i just did a spinal tap on wednesday to defiantly diagnosis it.

Comment

I had a diagnosis like that. If you can, call your local NMSS society chapter and ask if they have some who can talk to you. I was able to speak to someone my age when I was first diagnosed. It was a huge benefit.

Comment

diagnosis

I was diagnosed at 20 aswell. I realised how supportive my friends are and because I tried to live a 'normal' life, everyone still treats me the same as they always have.

Comment