Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Do you think it's ok to double up my meds?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Do you think it's ok to double up my meds?

My neuro has recently increased my baclofen from 10 mg 2x a day to 20 mg 3x a day.

Lately, when I am on my feet for too long, the spasticity is beyond ridiculous. My legs basically just seize up and I'm in so much pain that I actually considered going to the ER. Right now I have the heating pad on them but get little to no relief.

I know I'm not a doctor and I would normally call if it wasn't late or on the weekend but do you think it's ok if I just dbl up on my baclofen for one dose? It can't be that bad right?
    Sx's 5/1996 Dx'd 9/2011
    RRMS- Betaseron, Copaxone, Tecfidera, Aubagio
    Hope is the thing with feathers, that perches in the soul, and sings the tune without words, and never stops at all

I'm no doctor and I know every body is different but I wouldn't do that without a doctors orders. There's got to be an emergency like at the office no? I mean if your considering the ER I'd say it's bad enough to wake up or dr or call on the weekend!

I do sure hope you feel better soon! I deal with leg pain a lot and feel really helpless about it at times but thankfully it eventually goes away and I forget about it til it comes back. I don't have ms or well am in limbo I guess but didn't even know that leg pain could be a part of it. I guess I'm afraid to google any way lol. Feel better soon. In my prayers. Everyone here is....

Comment

Hi alliesmommy,

I think the best advice is to call your doctor. Shouldn't matter if it's the weekend or late. He/ she is your doctor and if it's bad enough to consider the ER, it's definitely reason enough to call!

Hope you feel better soon!
      Kimba

“When you change the way you look at things, the things you look at change.” ― Max Planck

Comment

Originally posted by Kimba22 View Post
        Hi alliesmommy,