now my 20 year old daughter is coming tomorrow

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

now my 20 year old daughter is coming tomorrow

Nice lunch with my 23 year old daughter today, now my 20 yr old daughter is coming over tomorrow. I asked her to take me to the mfp's office so I can pick up a rx, then go pick up the rx.

I have been really cold, and my blood pressure has been low. My fp has upped my thyroid med level after my blood test. My younger daughter said that she doesn't want to hear that I've enter the hospital, and I should b more open. Well I don't know. I studied accounting, nothing medical.

I'm fine at receiving shots or iv's as long as I don't look. But I wouldn't b able to give a shot. I just wouldn't b able to do it.

My temp is still @ 97.5 and my bp is still @ 107/70. So my daughter asked me what happens if it doesn't go up. Well I don't know

It might be time to offer her some responsibility. She's an adult, and it sounds like she wants to help. How can she help you? Decide and offer her a way to do it. I was the caregiver for someone who needed that help - and I don't regret a minute of it. Ask her what her goal is and go from there.

Comment

heliotrope, that is great advice

So, I talked to her on the phone yesterday, and she said she would b here @ 9am to take me to dr to get my increased synthroid rx since my temp and blood pressure are both low.

Well, she didn't show up, so in the rain, me and my electric chair got everything done, even though I went to the wrong building first. So, I looked everything up on bing last night, since I can't remember where anything is located.

So I got to my correct building, and now I am home. I have my increased prescription. Even if my rx doesn't help, my blood pressure should have risen doing everything in the rain, etc.