numbness and pain in left arm

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

numbness and pain in left arm

Has anyone else experienced this? It began with a feeling like there was something crawling on my arm or a hair, but there was nothing there. Progressed to feeling like my arm had fallen asleep.

Now, it both feels like my arm fell asleep/I hit my funny bone/there is a blood pressure cuff on my whole arm that is pumped up too tight. The feeling comes and goes, but is with me most of the time and makes it difficult to get comfortable for sleep.

I have had ms many years and have experienced many symptoms (ON, spasticity, pins and needles in my legs and feet, vertigo, foot drop, heaviness in my legs, fatigue, foot cramps, weakness in my extremities, etc.), but this is the most painful thing I have experienced. My doctor says pain happens...

I am surprised no one as replied yet. I have had the same feeling in my right arm to start now I feel it in my left arm.

I know many of the meds I take did not help but the ala and alcar helped relieve some of the weirdness.

Ala = alpha lipoic acid
    ALCAR =Acetyl l-carnitine

You can search the board and see how it helped others. It also seems to help w/ some of the pains (not all) and some of the fatigue and the dosages as well. One ranges up to 400mg and the other can go up to 2000mg a day. To start maybe start at 100mg of ala and 500mg of alcar.

Just fyi Good luck!
    ~Brittan~ Over 15 years w/ symptoms & Recently diagnosed w/ Chiari 1 Malformation - it has a lot of similar symptoms to MS. Easy to dx by MRI. See videos CM info - how to dx via MRI: https://youtu.be/I0f9e3pU6to CM symptoms: https://youtu.be/YyF3HVgHpCs FB group: Chiari Is For Real

Comment