Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Pregnancy and MS, help!

Hello everyone!

I was hoping some women experienced with MS and pregnancy could answer a few questions for me, I am new to both.

I was diagnosed in Oct. 2012. I was having left side weakness in my arm/leg. My face looked like I had bells palsy, left side was droopy and my left eye was "wandering" it wasn't following my right and I was seeing double/was very dizzy.

Anyway, we wanted to have children and we (my neuro, husband, and myself) all thought it would be better to go ahead and try (after the relapse had passed) before starting interferons.

I am 5 months, due in Sept. and so far things have been great. My symptoms (very slight blurred vision,extreme fatigue, balance) only flare if I'm worn out or get too hot and go away as soon as the heat/tiredness leave.

How did you feel/do during labor/delivery? How were the weeks that followed? Did you relapse, how soon after giving birth? Did you have a plan as far as someone helping you postpartum? Or did you do it on your own? How soon after giving birth did you "bounce back?" How soon afterwards did you start/start back Meds?

Sorry for all the Q's, just nervous and don't know what to expect. Plus, my sister just became engaged and has set the wedding date for 10 days after my due date. She wants me to be matron of honor and I'm not sure if it's a good idea (I'm fine with just attending) or if I'm just "a scaredy cat" and will be able to handle it all fine. I don't want to be selfish, but I don't want to ignore my health either. However, I'm also told that I can't let MS rule my life.

Thanks for all your input in advance!

Leia