crazy eye movements I can't control

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

crazy eye movements I can't control

I drive for a living and I started getting these crazy eye movements eyes crossing an rolling back in my head I haxe no control . What is this ? The only way to stop it is to sleep .

Thank you for any responses, Tammy
    A friend hears the song in my heart and sings it to me when my memory fails .
    (unknown)

You Are Not

You are not the only one. Sometime when a picture is taken of my my eyes look out of control. I have no idea what it is or what causes it all I can say is I look very weird.

Cheers, MDAE

Comment

I'm so sorry to hear that! It sounds like you might have a lesion in a part of your brain that controls your eye movements. How long has it been going on and does your neuro know? If it just started then maybe steroids will help to clear it up more quickly.

When you say that you drive for a living do you mean that you have a commercial driver's license or just that driving is part of your job? Its bad enough for your safety (and everybody else's) that you have to drive this way but if you have a commercial license the vision rules say you shouldn't be driving commercially at all. I hope you talk to your neuro so maybe you can get it cleared up ASAP.

Comment

Nystagmus

This condition is called Nystagmus. Drugs such as Botox or Baclofen can reduce some nystagmic movements, although results are usually temporary. Some people with nystagmus benefit from biofeedback training. Make sure you undergo regular eye exams so you can be monitored for both health and vision issues. Both eyeglasses and contact lenses can help people with nystagmus see better, but I have found contact lenses to be the superior alternative for many with nystagmus. With glasses, the eyes sweep back and forth over the lens centers and vision is not as clear. With contacts, however, the lens centers move with the eyes.
        Andrea.G.Wolford

Comment