Doc thinks MS sending me to Neuro.... so confused

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Doc thinks MS sending me to Neuro.... so confused

I've been reading online about MS and reading so many of your posts and responses. My symptoms we thought started in January 2012 but now think they may have actually started last summer. I'm 43 and have 3 daughters and 2 step-daughters and while I'm heavy... I'm active and with 5 daughters and being a Spec Educ teacher I have no choice. I apologize ahead of time if this is long.

Last summer my MIL was diagnosed with terminal cancer and within 4 days of diagnosis was living with us on hospice. After 6 heart wrenching weeks she passed. During that time I had bad legs pains but we chalked it up to stress, exhaustion, weight issues...etc..!!! I drank a lot of water and tried to rest when I could.

I went back to work in Sept... all was OK, I was just very tired and still had sore legs that just chalked up to weight issues. Around end of Setp my doc started me on Sertraline (Zoloft) for depression. We figured the summer and caring for my dying MIL had caused depression. Went about busy life as normal... still had leg pain, muscle aches and left knee ache.

In January i had a bad dizzy spell and went in hospital for 3 days. They said I had vertigo. They did MRI and MRA of brain and they said it was fine. Dizziness did nto go away and I spen next 2 weeks in bed b/c when I would get out and move around I would get very dizzy and vomit. Doc sent me to Balance Center and they said... Vestibular Neuritis.