Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How long can I hold up? Need prayers please!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How long can I hold up? Need prayers please!

The department head at the college where I teach resigned without giving notice this past Tuesday. (Extremely unprofessional!) That left me and a part-time instructor to cover her classes as well as our own. I was already working 14 hours twice a week. Now, it's 14 hours Monday through Thursday every week. This past week I was off on Monday, so worked 42 hours in three day. I can't come home between the day and night classes because of distance and gas, so have to just work through the afternoon.

I used to work similar hours when I was a nurse, but that was 20 years ago. I'm not as young as I used to be, and with the fatigue that I still battle, even with ALA and ALC, I'm not sure I can do this. I slept until 10 a.m. this morning, went back to bed and slept for two more hours, and still feel so exhausted and drained that I can barely move.

We're trying to find someone to teach these classes, but it may take awhile, and we'll still have to train the person. I don't know how long I will last like this!

I'd appreciate your prayers and any advice on how to maximize my energy. Oh, and also anything that might help the pain I've been having in my right hand for the past two weeks. (I think it's spasticity. Or overuse from typing, I'm not sure.)
    Joy is not the absence of suffering. It is the presence of God.
    Cut aspartame from my diet in 2012 and my symptoms have slowly disappeared. Interesting!
    Alpha Lipoic Acid (200 mg) + Acetyl L-carnitine (1,000 mg) = No more fatigue for me!

Originally posted by Shashi View Post
    I was already working 14 hours twice a week. Now, it's 14 hours Monday through Thursday every week.