Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Can't lift pots & kettle- progression? what muscles?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Can't lift pots & kettle- progression? what muscles?

Hi
    I don't see my neuro til March so i could do with some advice on this issue. Over the last 8 months I've noticed Im finding it more and more difficult to drain pasta, lift a pan of potatoes, or a full kettle. My wrists are bending down and my strength is going. It seems to be disimproving slowly. I notice it also when Im texting in bed, my arms start aching with the effort. Does this sound familiar to any of u?

My background is 13+ yrs since RRMS dx. Had worsening RRMS then when I went on Copaxone, and refused mitoxantrone, I improved. Last neuro visit he said I was def still RRMS. I have no mobility probs. Bad fatigue and memory loss. I no longer work but I small busy being mum with a chatty four year old!

Any feedback or advice very welcome.

Hi Guzzy,

I was diagnosed May2007. I do not have mobility issues either but besides daily fatigue,tingles, and past ON 2x, most of pain is in my shoulders, arms,and hands. I told a neuro a year ago that even holding a book up reading in bed made my arms hurt/ache. My hands are more stiff which cause pain and cramping when typing, and holding objects. I feel I just need to rest them more often.My arms tire holding them up high or lifting things, however, I don't find my wrists weak. It seems I have strength but fatigueability.
    All the best and I'm sure your four year old keeps you on the go!

Comment

Originally posted by Guzzy View Post
      Hi