Vision problems with near vision

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Vision problems with near vision

My near vision has been getting very blurry after being on the computer or reading for a short period of time.

I wear bifocals and lenses for distance vision for my left eye (minor correct for distance for my right eye after cataract surgery), but even with my bifocals, my vision starts blurring and I get to where I can do any up-close work. I have to focus on something in the distance for awhile to counteract the problem.

Before my cataract surgery a few months ago, I noticed the same thing would happen if I was playing games on my cell phone.

My problem is, I'm a college instructor, so a lot of my work is on the computer. I have to be able to focus my near vision for long periods of time. Even looking up and refocusing on distance for a bit doesn't seem to help.

Has anyone else had this problem? What can I do to help get my near-vision to work longer?
    Joy is not the absence of suffering. It is the presence of God.
    Cut aspartame from my diet in 2012 and my symptoms have slowly disappeared. Interesting!
    Alpha Lipoic Acid (200 mg) + Acetyl L-carnitine (1,000 mg) = No more fatigue for me!

The Only Reason I haven't Stomped my Foot and Cancelled All My Doctor's Appts

Shashi - I can totally relate to the vision issues. If it weren't my vision being affected, I would be long gone. Unfortunately, I haven't gotten conclusive answers.