I used to be a nurse

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I used to be a nurse

I used to be a nurse. Stay at home mom now. Physically and mentally feel unable to work right now.

Son (10 year old) is bipolar and a handful too so that isn't helping.

Wish sometimes I still was a nurse. Glad my husband has a job which allows me to stay home though. Financially though sometimes we could use another income...

Julie

I used to be a nurse too. I loved it and miss it alot. Sometimes I even have a dream that I am at work nursing again, sadly that will never happen
    So sorry for the extra stress you have at home.

Comment

Hey as far as I'm concerned once a nurse always a nurse you just aren't getting paid for that role now.
      He is your friend, your partner, your defender, your dog. You are his life, his love, his leader. He will be yours, faithful and true to the last beat of his heart. You owe it to him to be worthy of such devotion.
      Anonymous

Comment

you dear person

you are not only still a nurse you are a mom a housekeeper,cook,and maid. You're not getting paid for any of those jobs either!lol

Comment

There are many "nurse" jobs that are desk jobs. I have done Workman's Compensation claims and also worked for insurance companies, and my last job was for the State doing Medicaid audits - title was clinical auditor. We reviewed claims for medical necessity and the level of service billed vs. what was documented.

I am no longer working now because the State ran out of money (balanced budget state).

Maybe you can go back to a more sedentary nursing job, even outpatient areas where people are ambulatory and there is less lifting and running involved. Keep positive!

Comment