Hello, newbie here!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello, newbie here!

I am finally posting! Woo Hoo! I don't know why I have been so nervous about it! I've been reading all of your posts since September, but just haven't had the nerve to post! Weird, huh? I guess there's something scary about being the new kid! Maybe subconsciously I thought by posting I was REALLY admitting I have MS. Haha!!

More seriously though, I have to say that so many members of MSWorld have helped me through some very difficult times - more than you'll ever know! I would have had a much harder time dealing with the diagnosis process, symptoms, realizing my life has been "tweeked" a bit, etc., if it weren't for this website, so THANK YOU!! It's not that my husband, kids, friends and family are not supportive, but they can't possibly understand what they cannot see. And honestly, I just really don't like going on about my symptoms all the time!

I've been having "odd" symptoms since right after the birth of my daughter 5 years ago. But, it wasn't until August that I had a flare that drove me to the doctor. Fast foward 4 months and 3 flares, and I have a diagnosis. I started Copaxone in December, and I'm doing well with it.

I'm very excited that my neurologist was selected to be a part of the Oklahoma Research Foundation for MS that will be open in March! Something to look forward to!

I mentioned my daughter, 5, but I also have 3 boys - 19, 13 and 9. And, yes, my daughter is "the princess" of the house!

I work full time, and love my job. I hope that I will be able to continue working until I'M ready to stop.

Hope all of you are well, and I look forward to more "chats"!
    , T2B

"I have a lot of pain in my microwave".

Welcome to posting!!! and thanks for such a great and insightful intro. You brought up so many things that I went through and that I think are pretty common for after diagnosis.

Originally posted by Thankful2B View Post