Some dumb comments today

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Some dumb comments today

I have my first viral infection since being diagnosed and was wondering if I should do anything special so I calle my clinic and spoke with the nurse.

I have a sore throat and I was worried about it causing an an exacerbation. Is there anything I should do?

Are you feeling any numbness or tingling?

Well, I always feel numbness and tingling, so that's not going to tell us anything. I was just wondering if I should do anything.

Well, you could come in and see the nurse practitioner, but we're not going to give you solumedrol.

I don't want steroids, I haven't had an exacerbation. I just want to know if there's anything I need to do special. This is my first time with an infection.

Gargle with salt water. If it still hurts, you can gargle twice a day. Actually, you can gargle as often as you like. If it's still bad by Friday, you should call (insert my GP's name here) and make an apointment.

Salt. Thank you.

Later, i had one of those "I know someone with MS" converstions where they tell you how bad they are. If someone was fighting cancer and met someone in the bus and told them, they wouldn't say - "You have testicular caner? My nephew had it as well" How's he doing? "Oh, terrible. He died a very painful death."

No one would say that, but somehow with MS, they feel the need every time.

Geez-some people take the cake, don't they?!

I too get some DUMB comments from others at times. It takes alot of will power on my end to let it go and not come back with a "comment" of my own--one that would be quite "colorful" at that!

Comment