Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

MS Symptom - area of warmth ?

Hi,

I am fairly new to MS and so far have had mild symptoms. (I know I am fortunate and that it could change overnight.)

My question is, does anyone else here have a place on their body that will suddenly seem to get warm for 2 or 3 seconds and then it goes away ? I have been getting this sensation more and more often on my left foot, just below my ankle. It sounds weird, but it almost feels like I peed my pants and it landed on my foot in that one spot.

So, am I weird, or is this "normal" for MS ?

We're all weird

I get a warm sensation that turns to burning on the bottom of my foot at times. Sometimes it tickles, sometimes it burns....depends on its mood I guess

hope this helps!
    Insanity is doing the same thing over and over then expecting a different result
    "Courage is the art of being the only one who knows you're scared to death" -Earl Wilson

Comment

I get warm sensations on my affected foot and leg. It's as if someone splashed hot water on it. It's weird. It's certainly a sensory-related symptom. I prefer the warm sensation to the crazy itchies I get though. They drive me nuts!

Comment

i've gone for at least a week at a time with bright, sun burnt looking palms of hands. nothing would make them feel better. than it went away.
        then my lips started it up.
        never had the peeing sensation w/out actually peeing on myself. have you asked dr? could you have bladder issues?
        MS does weird stuff, oughta tell dr.
        hop eyou get relief. God bless ya!
        "All things are possible for those who believe." Jesus

Comment

hi everyone,