Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New to the site

Hi Everyone-

This is my first week here on the site, and I must say I love having somewhere to talk about all this MS stuff. A little bit about me..I am 25 and live in the Chicagoland area. I am currently a General Education Assistant at an Elementary school, but hoping to have my own classroom this fall. I have my Masters in Education and my Bachelors in Business. I absolutely love what I do, but it is a tough job to have!

I was diagnosed in 2007 when my world was flipped upside down. I started on Avonex, but developed an allergy to it, so I have been on Copaxone since 2008. I am not happy with it and have been having huge issues since April. I typically have 1 flare up a year, in February/March, with constant tingling, numbness, spasms and pain. I am on a boat load of other meds, still trying to find the right combo for me. Luckily, I have an amazing supportive family and boyfriend that do anything and everything for me and understand my ups and downs.

Since April, I have been having a flare up and it is the worst one yet. Pain in my back, legs and feet on a daily basis. Vision is blurry throughout the day, horrible muscle spasms, can't sleep...the list goes on and on. When I went to the doctor a few weeks ago, I had another MRI, and found a new lesion in my spinal cord at T2. My doctor is baffled by it and thinks that is where all my issues are coming from. We discussed switching meds, and I am still in limbo.

Does anyone have any suggestions for a new DMD? Any other advice/comments would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!
    Dx: 03/2007
    Rx: Copaxone since 04/08

Hello karjo7

Welcome to MS World - glad you found us here!

Sorry that you have been having a long, tough flare up since April