Newbie here

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie here

I've been lurking about 2 weeks. I registered to respond to one post, and decided I should introduce myself.

My name is Jenn, I'm 33 and a sahm with 4 kiddos ages 12, 7, 6, and 2 1/2. They're all "special needs" 3 adopted through foster care that were drug exposed or addicted prenatally. My bio daughter has mild autism(not mild in how it affects her behavior), and we're dealing with severely learning disabled, ADHD, ODD, and sensory integration disorder. The kids, despite their issues, are wonderful kids(95% of the time) and the light of our lives. I've been married to my best friend now for 13 years and he's been a trooper.

I got sick a little over two years ago. Severe fatigue and pain in nearly every joint in my body. After a year of pain and disability, I finally got a diagnosis of ankylosing spondylitis(autoimmune inflammatory arthritis) and started Humira injections. They restored me to about 80% and really made life bearable again. Unfortunately, it didn't last. I enjoyed a good six months, then the pain started to increase gradually. I've been miserable the past few months. I was going to change medications and try another one, but that's on hold now, considering the new neurological symptoms that have presented. The anti-TNF arthritis drugs are a no no if I have MS.

I woke up, nearly 2 weeks ago, with a numb arm and hand. I thought it was a pinched nerve; it's happened before. After regaining feeling in most of my hand and arm, I kept having bizarre, uncontrollable twitches in that hand all day. Ever since, I've had weird tremors on occasion and my pinky and ring finger are numb, plus the side of my hand.