LDN and side effects

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

LDN and side effects

I had been using Rebif for 2 years, and grew tired of the side effects I was having. I started LDN one week ago today and my only noticeable downfall is increased stiffness. Just wondering if anyone had the same experience with LDN and how long it lasted.

Fondest regards ... Hawk

Increased stiffness (spasticity) is a fairly common side effect of LDN. For some people it wears off after a while, but others may need to reduce their dosage. If you're taking 4.5 mg of LDN, you might try going down to 3.0 mg if the stiffness doesn't improve in a week or two.

Comment

Thanks for the reply. I'm only taking 3.0 mg, so I guess I'll give it some more time and see what happens.

Comment

LDN -questions as I consider starting it

My neuro and family doc didn't want to prescribe, as it hasn't had clinical tests for use with MS. I found a doctor in PA who is willing to prescribe after reviewing my paperwork and a phone consult (I'm in CNY). Do any of you have experience with that type of arrangement? My neuro, while sympathetic, is worried about his license if he would prescribe, or even recommend, LDN for treatment of MS. Are there any concerns if I take LDN and he continues as my neuro? The prescribing doc will have on-going phone consults with me to be sure all is well with me on LDN. Thanks for your thoughts.

Comment

I just started taking 3mg of LDN a couple of weeks ago and haven't noticed any additional symptoms
          Steve

Comment

Some people experience stiffness in their legs during the first few months of LDN therapy, some don't (I didn't). I use the same PA doc for my LDN and 4-AP. Phone consults beat a doctor's waiting room in my opinion. He has alot of experience with both drugs and his fee is very reasonable.