Don't know where to turn!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Don't know where to turn!

I FEEL LIKE I'M GOING CRAZY! IT SEEMS AS THOUGH THERE'S SOMETHING NEW EVERY DAY! I HAVE SECONDARY PROGRESSIVE AND TAKE BOTOX INJECTIONS FOR SPASMS IN MY LEGS. I ALSO TAKE BACLOFEN (3 tabsq3x), VICODIN (2q4hrsprn),HTCZ(lowest dosage),SENNA(for severe constipation. 3at bed), MIRALAX(daily),LAMICTAL (2,2x). I NOT TAKING ANY MEDS FOR MS BECAUSE OF SIDE EFFECT PROBLEMS I HAVE HAD.WE ARE LOOKING FOR SOLUTIONS
    NOW MY QUESTIONS
    1 -DOES ANYONE HAVE SEVERE HEAD PAIN? MY DR. SENT ME FOR OCCIPITAL NERVE INJECTIONS sent me for AND, IT WORKED FOR [B]A WHOLE DAY, WOW!NOW THE PAIN IS BACK WITH A VENGEANCE! DOES ANY HAVE THIS PROBLEM OR CAN MAKE ANY SUGGESTIONS?

2 -DR. WANTS TO PUT ME ON BACLOFEN PUMP. CAN ANYONE TELL ME ABOUT IT FROM PERSONAL EXPERIENCE? SIDE EFFECTS, RESTRICTIONS, ETC?

3 -THIS IS ONE THAT I'M NOT SURE IF ANYONE WILL HAVE AN ANSWER TO. I AM A PASTOR AND CONTINUE TO MINISTER WEEKLY TO MY CONGREGATION AND PERFORM WEDDINGS AND ALL THE OTHER DUTIES OF A PASTOR. MY PROBLEM IS THIS, THERE ARE PEOPLE IN MY CONGREGATION WHO THINK, JUST BECAUSE I HAVE DAYS WHEN I DON'T FEEL WELL, THE CHURCH CAN'T BE EFFECTIVE! HOW DO YOU CONVINCE THE PEOPLE YOU WORK FOR AND, FOR ALL INTENTS AND PURPOSES THAT'S WHAT I DO, THAT YOU CAN CONTINUE TO GIVE QUALITY SERVICE AND STILL TAKE CARE OF YOURSELF?

THANK YOU EVERYONE I REALLY APPRECIATE ANY AND ALL HELP! I PRAY YOU ARE ALL WELL AND, IF THERE IS ANYTHING I CAN DO FOR YOU KNOW THAT I AM HERE FOR YOU AS WELL!
    "All things work together for good to those who love God and are called according to His purpose."
    Romans 8:28

Here is a good place to turn. MSW is a wonderful support group, as should your church family be also.