Hi Newbie Here...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi Newbie Here...

I have been lurking for awhile and you all seem very nice. So I thought I'd pop in.

Well I don't have the official DX yet. As a result of my recent MRI Report. I have 8 Lesions in my brain. Some in the Juxtacortical and Periventricular deep white matter. And Some small synovial cysts in my spine. (aren't those the same as lesions?) I'm a 35 yr old mother of 3.

I'll start off with in Nov of 2008 , I had a seizure out of nowhere. Then the migraines started...gradually weak legs and hand tremors from time to time came into play.

On May 9th 2011 all of a sudden my legs went completely numb. Very hard to walk, no strength in them at all. Leg cramping and pain for days. Along with a host of other Neuro stuff. I'm still not back to normal yet.

I would like an opinion please from the people who live with this daily. If someone would help me out , I would really appreciate it. Does this sound like MS to you ?

Thanks for any imput or advise you can give me.

I'm no expert, but want to reply anyway

I'm a newbie at this dx too, but to me it sounds like it could be ms but it could be something else too. Have you had other tests, like EEG with Visually Evoked Potentials? Have you had a spinal tap?

Comment

Nice to meet you!

Hi Kris-in-MI. Nice to meet but sorry to meet you...know one wants to be here

What tests have you had done exactly? MRI of what? Spinal Tap? If so did you have bands? And have you started to regain any of your legs back? Do you see a Neuro or reg PCP?

I ask these questions cuz in order to say MS most Neuros will do many tests. It sucks but its the way it goes...

I hope you find some answers soon and I hope you start to feel better soon!!!

Allyson

p.s. I'm 32 with 4 kids...there are a lot of parents on here and a chat on thursday nights...check it out! we understand each other and can help.

unless you want a babysitter...then we run away