A long long time coming.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A long long time coming.

Well I shall start with the filthy business, diagnosed with RRMS in 2000, recently my doctors and I are thinking moving into SPMS. So yay.

I have never really used any support before, just was honestly in denial for 15 years, now im acceptingish, and with that Im losing my motivation. (or energy, MS Fatigue sucks)

I have 2 beautiful daughters a beautiful wife and a stepson anyone would be proud to call theirs. I am a mental health counselor by trade, and I am learning to work on and build stringed instruments. Anything to work on my coordination I am losing. I do not know what I am looking for in this place, however I hope I find it. I have never really felt comfortable talking about MY ms to anyone really. I can give an overview of my symptoms, my medications, treatment plans, and changes in my physical well being, but I have yet to feel like I can tell someone how I feel without thinking in the back of my mind that they doubt I really have it, or that Im making it sound worse so I get sympathy, or the most annoying of all, "oh yeah i know how that feels", or "Im tired too, I just make myself get up and do it!".

Maybe my issue is I have never really talked to anyone who may have a clue of what it is like. One of my bigger fears and causes not to discuss any of this is how I will feel discussing things that are difficult for me to deal with to people who are so much more involved than I am.

Now that I have read what i wrote my anxiety wants to delete it all and just say Hi! So that seems like too much work, so I shall stop here, and see if anyone can decipher this mess.

Hi Luthier and Welcome

I'm glad that you didn't delete your post!

It made sense to me, and to most members, I'm sure.

Share what you want to, when you want to.

Take Care
    PPMS for 26 years (dx 1998)