Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

If you’re JCV positive what med have you chosen?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

If you’re JCV positive what med have you chosen?

Hey there, I’m currently on copaxone as I like the safety profile.
    My ms is mild with only sensory symptoms when I’ve had relapses.
    As I’m a single parent, I want to remain healthy for a as long as possible.
    I’ve been thinking of changing to one of the newer and supposedly more effective drugs but I’m very concerned about the cancer and PML risks.

I’m a nurse so I’m always surrounded by bugs from my workplace. Does that mean that I’m even more susceptible to infections as my immunity will be dampened?

I thought Ocrevus might’ve been a good choice until I read about the increased cancer risks.

So if you're JCV positive, would you stay away from the newer meds due to PML risk and all the other risks?

Hi Eva,
    I have no advice for you but wanted to give this a bump and encourage you to be patient. I know someone will be along with helpful information.
    He is your friend, your partner, your defender, your dog. You are his life, his love, his leader. He will be yours, faithful and true to the last beat of his heart. You owe it to him to be worthy of such devotion.
    Anonymous

Comment

Am JCV+ and on Ocrevus. I get a mammogram and then ultrasound six months apart. So far, knock on wood, no one has gotten PML on Ocrevus without having had an immunosuppressant prior. Got the flu shot and hope for the best.

Comment