New and Undiagnosed

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New and Undiagnosed

Hi there. I'm Chantelle. Almost 44 year old Mom of 3 grown children. I may or may not have a reason to be here, I don't know. I have had my license taken away and I drive for a living so the uncertainty is killing me.
    I'll be poking around and posting in relevant forums. I guess my biggest question right now is are the multitude of symptoms I've been feeling for about a year off and on, in various combinations actually something or is it nothing? I've been told it's possibly several different things and a long road to discovery. Stress, low iron, low B12, MS, among other central nervous system based diseases. My thyroid is fine. I'm not diabetic. I hate not having answers and I hate having no control.

Originally posted by LibraAngel74 View Post
    Hi there. I'm Chantelle. Almost 44 year old Mom of 3 grown children. I may or may not have a reason to be here, I don't know. I have had my license taken away and I drive for a living so the uncertainty is killing me.
    I'll be poking around and posting in relevant forums. I guess my biggest question right now is are the multitude of symptoms I've been feeling for about a year off and on, in various combinations actually something or is it nothing? I've been told it's possibly several different things and a long road to discovery. Stress, low iron, low B12, MS, among other central nervous system based diseases. My thyroid is fine. I'm not diabetic. I hate not having answers and I hate having no control.
    Hi Chantelle

Welcome to the message boards.

Sounds like you are going through many tests, and the ruling out of various conditions.

This process can be quite frustrating, and anxiety provoking as well.

Just know that it won't last forever, even though it may feel like it. (I know, not much of a consolation, is it?)

Hang in there, and do the best you can, day by day.

Take good care of yourself during this ordeal.