New to MS!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New to MS!

Hello everyone. I am new to this site and new to MS. I had my first relapse on Oct. 17th and got RRMS diagnosis last Thurs. My neurologist says I've had this for awhile( don't know how many years) and that I have multiple lesions so I have a "typical MS brain". My active lesion is in my thalamus, I went through the 5 days of Solumedrol IV treatments the first of Nov.(those was a nightmare). My symptoms have improved greatly but my Dr told me I could return to work so on Tues I did. I'm a welder and I have a 30 min ride to and from work. The ride over really threw me off bad, my balance got off then nauseated and shaking but I was able to recover and finish the day. But yesterday I couldn't recover and I'm still feeling "throwed off" is what I call it lol. I'm worried about work. I'm a widow my husband dies 2 yrs ago and I don't want to be a burden to my older children. I just don't know what to do anymore. Do I call the Dr and tell her I'm unable to work once I get there or just see if it's gonna get better idk!!!

Hi Buckaroo70,

I am very sorry you have received a diagnosis of MS. I could imagine right now you are feeling pretty uncertain about your life with MS.

The ride over really threw me off bad, my balance got off then nauseated and shaking but I was able to recover and finish the day. But yesterday I couldn't recover and I'm still feeling "throwed off" is what I call it lol.
    I'm worried about work
    Do I call the Dr and tell her I'm unable to work once I get there or just see if it's gonna get better