Visual Snow

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Visual Snow

I am curious to know if many of those diagnosed with MS also suffer from the symptoms of VS. For those who don't know, VS (visual snow or visual static) is a condition characterized by spots, streaks, or other disruptions to one's field of vision. I am a sufferer of VS, and although I am not diagnosed with MS, I often experience symptoms that may be indicative of the earlier stages thereof. For now, I am interested in discussing VS in the hopes of finding some common ground amongst those whose condition causes VS symptoms. Do you see what I see?

I do not and have never had visual snow. I do have vision problems related to MS as well as those unrelated to MS.
    Diagnosed 1984
    “Lightworkers aren’t here to avoid the darkness…they are here to transform the darkness through the illuminating power of love.” Muses from a mystic

Comment

I have no experience with 'visual snow, but it sounds a lot like 'visual migraines' (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Scintillating_scotoma), which I've had on an occasional basis since my early 20s. My migraines are almost completely visual, with only mild headache, if any.

My MS symptoms did not start until my mid-50s, and I'd had at least a dozen brain MRIs before then, so I don't think there's any connection between my scintillating scotoma and my MS.
      1st sx 11/26/09; Copaxone from 12/1/11 to 7/13/18
      NOT ALL SX ARE MS!

Comment

I had spots, but opthalmologist said related to allergies and dry eyes. Started on lastcaft Rx drops and spots disappeared.

Only other eye problems optic neuritis, common in MS.
        Kathy
        DX 01/06, currently on Tysabri

Comment

Yes exactly