Finally got the diagnosis

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Finally got the diagnosis

Maybe not the best news, but I am progressive relapsing. All because of one enhanced lesion in my brain. Neuro has me starting a round of prednisone and amantadine. I'm waiting on insurance approval for Aubagio. I will read the med forum again, but does anyone want to chime in on side-effects or anything?

Ladycaraclaw,

I have no experience with Aubagio to relate but I'm sure you have found that thread here and people taking it may have experiences to share with you about it.

I wanted you to know that you are important and thought about in the best way for success with this treatment option and in every aspect of enjoying life.

I saw your post and wanted you to know I am thinking of you and praying for you that joy and blessing touch your life today, in spite of MS.

Comment

I've been on Aubagio for two months, about. No side effects at all.

Comment

Hi Lady,
        It looks like you must have gotten the news on 3/23?

That's my "official" definitive diagnosis date as well. 3/23/15 though. and RRMS

I am sorry and wish you the best. I have found it general "ok" living with MS but it can be stressful.
        RRMS Dx: 3/23/15
        (Optic Neuritis Dx 2/27/15; Feb/2014 right leg numbness--at the time diagnosed as Sciatica, but probably first episode)
        Started Tysabri 5/22/15: (Infusions: 5/22/15, 6/18/15, 7/16/15)

Comment

lady
          I'm glad but sad for you. I have no experience with Aubagio. But I wanted you to know that we are thinking about you.
          hunterd/HuntOP/Dave
          volunteer
          MS World
          hunterd@msworld.org
          PPMS DX 2001

"ADAPT AND OVERCOME" - MY COUSIN

Comment

Hello Lady,

I'm glad you've finally gotten a diagnosis, sad that you have the one you've got.
            I'm on Aubagio, about 15 months, and tried Amantadine also.