Chest spasticity? feels like girdle question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Chest spasticity? feels like girdle question

Hi, im kinda new to this so please bear with me. I have tightness in my chest. It feels like I have a girdle on around my ribs. Its not real bad and I can live with it but just strange. Its not heart or anything like that. just a pressure or tightness in ribs. I am assuming this is from the MS? it starts at collarbone and goes to last ribs on side. Its not painful most of the time but once in a great while it gets really bad cant even breath and goes into jaw. Ive had cardiac test and is not heart or anything like that. Do you think this is from the MS? I cant imagine what else it would be. but haven't seen it listed as a symptom of MS. Thank you for your input. I really appreciate it. sharon

Hi twasabug,

Sounds like you have had some other causes for what you are experiencing ruled out. My first thought when reading your post was what is referred to as the MS hug. This is a feeling of a tight band wrapped around you. This is due to muscle spasms of the intercostal muscles.

Information about the MS hug:
    http://www.msfocus.org/article-detai...?articleID=381
    Diagnosed 1984
    “Lightworkers aren’t here to avoid the darkness…they are here to transform the darkness through the illuminating power of love.” Muses from a mystic

Comment

MS Hug: The Basics

MS Hug: The Basics
      • MS hugs are localized pain caused by muscle spasms between your ribs.
      • Symptoms: MS hugs can be frightening, painful experiences that feel like a snake has you in it’s coils and is suffocating you. They are called hugs because it feels like someone is hugging too tight.
      • Causes: There are a number of triggers, including heat, stress, movement and injury that can set off a hug.
      • Treatment: Any treatment to relax and repair the muscles.