Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Diagnostic test in process...

Hello all,

This is my first time posting here. I am just looking for support, thoughts, or advice anyone may have as I am still going through test to determine what is the cause of my symptoms.

A little background info: I'm a 24 yr old female who is overall healthy except for a history of epilepsy (diagnosed 2005) which is well controlled on medication. Also there is history of MS & Lupus in my family.

My symptoms started almost 2 years ago, first with tingling in my face (left cheek, nose & upper lip). I called my neurologist after this went on for 3 days straight, he didn't seem concerned about it so I didn't worry either. This random tingling has occurring on and off since. Around 8 months ago I begin having tingling, numbness, loss of sensation in my hands, I brushed it off at first but then began to worry when the tingling then went to my feet & down my from my knees to my feet at times.

I have also had the symptom that is described as the "MS hug" I never connected that sensation/ pain with the possibility of MS until my doctor considered this a possibility. I just thought I had a pulled muscle or something.

I get bouts of fatigue & weakness, some days it feels as if my limbs are so heavy & It is hard for me to go up & down the stairs of my home.

I've also had some episodes of where I get a burning sensation. This has happened to my left foot & right ear several times. I try to cool the burning feeling by applying a cool rag but that then results in sharp razor like sensations instead of cooling it.

There are also times that I have dizziness & feel as if my ears have been stuffed with cotton balls bc everything sounds muffled & they feel "full."

Also I feel the urge to urinate frequently & once the urge hits I can't seem to "hold it" like I used to.