Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

MitoQ

Is anyone trying/taking this?
    Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind. ... Dr. Seuss

I know some people who are a month and a month and a half into taking it. Early reports have been good - some increased strength and mobility, less spasticity.

But even these individuals are hesitant to cry out 'miracle' until several more months have passed.

Comment

I have been using the MitoQ now for a little over 2 months. It is difficult to say if it's "working" because of the sodding nature of this disease and its variability. Some days I think yes, and others not at all...so jury's still out.

I will make a one year comittment to this and then decide. Anyway the makers of MitoQ say that the beneficial efffects are cumulative so it takes time for any real changes/benefits to take place. We'll see...
      Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind. ... Dr. Seuss

Comment

Best of luck to you. Would you mind posting bi-monthly updates? Would be much appreciated

Comment

I too am interested in learning more about this supplement. Choco, any updates? Anyone else have any experience with this to share?

Thanks!
          Meet me in a land of hope and dreams. -Bruce Springsteen

Comment

I will be ordering a three month supply today. I will keep you informed on how it works for me.

Hope it works.

Comment

Sorry I haven't replied sooner, just now checked this thread. I have been taking MitoQ for a year now and can't say I notice any HUGE difference but at least I appear to have stabalized. One major relapse back in May but that was a direct result of an infection, not something MitoQ could prevent.

I will carry on with this because it makes sense and I think it is one of the few non pharmas out there which is directly related to helping with MS.

Comment