Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Nuvigil-Energy Pills??

Hello all!
    I am VERY new to all of this and I'm considering trying Nuvigil, an energy pill thing? I have had a sample pack of 150mg and 250mg for over a week and have not made the decision to try it yet. I put off the idea of using them, but I'm starting to fade. I work full-time as a nursing unit clerk and I'm in college (3 classes at the moment, never again), I hate the idea of taking another medication. BUT if it helps me, I WILL

I am on Betaseron right now and the BetaPlus program helps with my co-pay. I haven't even asked my insco if they will cover this med, i'd rather hear what anyone has to say about it.
    Thank you!!!

I have tried Nuvigil for my fatigue and really found that it helped. I have a very low tolerance for stimulant type medications so had had to star with 75mg (broke the 150mg in half) and even that was causing my heart to race. I had to break the half in half and after a few days I could increase to 75.

You probably should go ahead and check with your insurance company to see if it will be covered. A lot of people have issues with getting it covered. My insurance company denied my saying that I was "too old" because they only cover it up to the age of 22. I could have gotten my neuro to write a letter but figured it was not worth the fight. I get samples from my pcp.

Comment

Thank you so much! I will call them on tomorrow. I appreciate any feedback on this, since I am affected easily by pills as well

Comment

Nuvigil copay program