Where do you buy prelubed caths

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Where do you buy prelubed caths

I went to Binson's medical supply, mind you this is my first time buying. They sent me home with caths that weren't lubed (can you say ouch?!?!) They said that was the only kind they had. So does anyone have a secret source? My urologist gave me samples that look like tampons before they are opened and they are prelubed to trial, I want those!
    Thanks

mm, my home are nurse provided Caths plus small packers of lube. I just had to rip the package open and put the catheter in.

Just another option if you can't find what you are looking for.

Comment

Pre-lubed Caths

Hi. You can contact Byram Healthcare for the catheters that you mentioned. Liberator also supplies them. I don't have their phone numbers handy. But, you can find them on the web.

Comment

I've seen a TV commercial for Liberator Medical that shows the type you are talking about.

In order to use catheters that aren't lubricated, KY Jelly is an option. There are others, but I don't know how readily available they are.

Mine aren't pre-lubed, so did need to use a water-based jelly (don't recall the brand). I was given sample packs, then a tube of it from my urologist. But at first, it still hurt and needed to use a numbing jelly (lidocaine gel) instead of a lubricant. It really helped me, so might be something to ask your doctor about. (You would need a prescription).

As hard as this may be to believe right now, many women don't even need lubricant. That eventually became the case for me.

They don't only come in one size, either. You can always go down a size (Fr. #) if it continues to be a problem for you.

Here's some more information you might find helpful: http://www.underactivebladder.org/in...ization-basics

Best of luck,
        Kimba

“When you change the way you look at things, the things you look at change.” ― Max Planck

Comment

Prelubed caths