Biogen

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Biogen

I've been receiving Ty free of cost for 3 years. Last week I got a letter from Biogen that they were discontinuing shipments. They also sent forms to fill out with ridiculous deadlines for " assistance".

The catch is that I have Medicare. They want that government money. My neuro said, " ovffer the 80% that Medicare pays and walk away."

I did that and they said they can't accept Medicare. They must charge a copayment. So I told them Free Drug Program or I'm stopping Ty. Stopping is scary but the stress of being stuck with a $1000 copayment is not worth it.

Does anyone know how much Medicare pays. They usually reduce the cost.

I am waiting to see what others are saying. I know many here are on Medicare. It seems that they don't pay or have low copays. Guess it depends on what other insurance you get.

I also get the assistance from Biogen. Took me forever to get my insurance to do the paperwork. They charged me $981 a month and then the last month before the assistance went though they billed me for over $2000! What could I do. I paid it. If Biogen stops their assistance program, not sure what I would do. I pay just $10 a month. You said "free", does that mean you don't pay even the $10? I am responsible for the first $6000 of bills each year then go to co pays.

Please keep us posted on what happens. I think the new health care laws will make things worse not better.

Comment

Originally posted by palmtree View Post
      I've been receiving Ty free of cost for 3 years. Last week I got a letter from Biogen that they were discontinuing shipments. They also sent forms to fill out with ridiculous deadlines for " assistance".

The catch is that I have Medicare. They want that government money. My neuro said, " ovffer the 80% that Medicare pays and walk away."