My get up and go has got up and gone

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My get up and go has got up and gone

Does anyone else have motivation or self-control problems? I just cannot seems to get motivated to do anything!

I'm an instructor at a college, and trying to make myself create tests or grade papers is like trying to get a cat to take a bath on its own! I always put it off until I absolutely can't do so another minute. I have three day weekends, and vow that I'm going to get things accomplished, but I never do. On Monday, when I'm scrambling around trying to get things done, I'm always trying to figure out what on earth I did with my time all weekend.

I also have problems trying to make myself go to bed at a decent hour. I have no self-control when it comes to this area at all. My bedtime is 4 to 5 a.m., and I get up at 11:30 a.m. I cannot seem to change this. I try to excuse myself with the fact that I work nights and get home around 10 p.m., but even with that, I could still go to bed earlier. On the few times that I have tried to go to bed around 1 or 2 a.m., it's like a fight breaks out. Part of me (the adult part) tells me to go to bed, but the stubborn kid in me refuses. It's very frustrating because the kid always wins!

I don't know what I'm going to do with myself! I'm totally exasperating me!
    Joy is not the absence of suffering. It is the presence of God.
    Cut aspartame from my diet in 2012 and my symptoms have slowly disappeared. Interesting!
    Alpha Lipoic Acid (200 mg) + Acetyl L-carnitine (1,000 mg) = No more fatigue for me!

OMG Shashi, I am going through that same quote: My get up and go.. I used to work evenings and forced myself to sleep around 12-1AM, late would be 2-3AM, but not as late as you. Have no answer for you, sorry.

TODAY I just cannot get going. I stayed in bed, slept a little till nearly 4pm!! I can hardly think, move a muscle, both arms and legs heavy and hurt. Its taking A LOT just to type this.