UTI & MS flare

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

UTI & MS flare

UGH I am experiencing a UTI, and dang is it making my MS roar its ugly head.

I started "Pyridium" yesterday....HERE IS A FUNNY NOTE:
    As per the drug, my urine is now dark orange...AND when I first noted it, I actually jumped with concern (LOL) before realizing it was the Pyridium turning my urine that weird color.

Well, I am sure tired, my MS symptoms are playing mean with me.
    Live simply. Love generously. Care deeply. Speak kindly.

I'm surprised your doctor didn't tell you about the drug turning your urine orange - mine always does. I hope you feel better soon.

Comment

Hi, I hope you are also on a antibiotic because if I remember right that just relaxes the urinary track, also it seems like it made me very tired. I am not a doctor but I am pretty sure that does not stop the infection at all. Hope you are feeling better soon!
      PEACE
      Tortis

Comment

Originally posted by tortis View Post
        Hi, I hope you are also on a antibiotic because if I remember right that just relaxes the urinary track, also it seems like it made me very tired. I am not a doctor but I am pretty sure that does not stop the infection at all. Hope you are feeling better soon!
        PEACE
        Tortis
        Thank you tortis, my Doc didn't prescribe an antibiotic. Suppose I will be calling them back.

Comment

Originally posted by fishead View Post
          Thank you tortis, my Doc didn't prescribe an antibiotic. Suppose I will be calling them back.
          Oh, geez. What's up with some of these doctors? From Medline:

Why is this medication prescribed?

Phenazopyridine relieves urinary tract pain, burning, irritation, and discomfort, as well as urgent and frequent urination caused by urinary tract infections, surgery, injury, or examination procedures. However, phenazopyridine is not an antibiotic; it does not cure infections.