Provigil Effectiveness

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Provigil Effectiveness

I have been using Provigil for a few months and am noticing it is not as effective as when I began. Is there a point when Provigil no longer helps with the fatique.
    OldMan

I stopped using Provigil for quite a while; it just gave me a racing heart and an awful crash afterwards. However, since I kept nearly an entire bottle of the stuff in the event I would have to use it again, I started to use it instead of Adderall (at least until I get a new job).

Interestingly, after a number of months of not taking Provigil, it now seems to work so much better; perhaps the way it was intended to work.

Comment

I was taking Provigil during the school year but have stopped during summer break. I am now trying it again to get my body back into school mode. I am not having as much luck this time. The doctor yesterday told me to keep taking it and start exercising. If this does not work he want to switch me to Ritalin. We will see how it works.

Comment

I took a day break from Provigil every week which seemed to help it's effectiveness for me. Otherwise I built up a tolerance to it.

Comment

I started taking a half a pill ,now I take three quarters of one so slowly the effectiveness isn't as good. I also try 2 of the 7days in a week to not have any or just half in hopes i won't have to up my doseage or try something different. Good luck maybe after being off it for a while try it again.

Comment

I've built up tolerances to at least 3 meds before i got to provigil so to prevent it I skip around on the dosage. I'm supposed to take 200mg twice a day. Monday, Wednesday and Thursday I take it as prescribed. Tuesday and Friday I just take my morning dose. Saturday I try not to take any unless I have something I just have to get done and Sunday I only take a late morning dose. I tailor it around when I really need it so I don't built up a tolerance to it.

Comment